Home > Entertainment, Movies, Science Fiction > Your New Wonder Woman…

Your New Wonder Woman…

Gal Gadot 1

Is, Gal Gadot.

Gal Gadot has been cast as Diana Prince in Zack Snyder’s upcoming untitled Superman/Batman film.

The film is set to begin shooting early next year and to make its way into theaters July 17, 2015.

Wonder Woman is arguably one of the most powerful female characters of all time and a fan favorite in the DC Universe,” Snyder said in a statement. “Not only is Gal an amazing actress, but she also has that magical quality that makes her perfect for the role. We look forward to audiences discovering Gal in the first feature film incarnation of this beloved character.”

This actress probably would not have been my first choice, as I don’t think she has ‘the look’ of Wonder Woman – Not enough curves! ;) but I guess we’ll see how this turns out.

Is she Batfleck‘s love interest? Or are they going to make a love triangle between Wonder Woman, Superman and Louis Lane?

I really think they should title this movie Trinity.

 

 

 

  1. December 4, 2013 at 5:27 pm

    Oh baby baby baby… ;) not enough curves huh? I am sure you can’t see this tiny violin strumming a dirge of music to soothe that sorrowful soul. Now that’s a tongue twister… or something like that. I’d try out, but am just so busy with roles that involve all the curves I have – Pbbt
    yisraela

    • December 4, 2013 at 5:37 pm

      I actually complained about this when it came to the rebooted Daniel Craig Bond movies. All the women, though attractive, always have this same Euro chic, runway model look. IE rail thin/waif thing going on which seems to be the in aesthetic in Hollywood these days.

      Now, no doubt Miss Gadot screen tested well. So I am more than open to see how they pull this whole movie off. I’ve been surprised before.

      • December 4, 2013 at 5:53 pm

        Hi there- For clarification, I was responding to a running joke I have with the person who sent this to me about “curves.” I too wonder how they will put this all together. Guess must wait for the movie. Take care Rodney. PS I have been losing weight since coming to Houston Texas. So the subject of curves comes up along several lines. It is a running joke. I have been getting some of my ” curves back.” :)
        yisraela

      • December 4, 2013 at 7:30 pm

        No problem Yisraela! :)

        Curves are good! ;’)

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

